Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Modern Doll exclusive Deja Vu: Moonlit Ball from Tonner Doll


Moonlit Ball, a limited edition of just 100, is now available from Tonner Doll. Her retail price is $225, and she was an exclusive to the Modern Doll convention.

She uses the Deja vu head sculpt and body, and has rooted platinum hair and painted blue eyes with applied lashes. She's in the cameo skin tone, and includes a glittering tulle mermaid gown, faux fur capelet with rhinestone brooch, rhinestone necklace and earrings, gloves, black faux leather shoes, hose and stand.

Her eyebrows remind me a little of the Ghost of Christmas Past--she looks a little concerned or worried. I think she's cute, though I could do without the glitter.

Monday, September 15, 2014

New Azone outfits from DollHeart!

Dollheart fairies

My latest DollHeart order is here, and I'm very pleased with the outfits! Above, you can see Ainsel (left), modeled by Secret Wonderland Mia, and Iolanthe, modeled by Blueberry Holic Nightmare Aika.

Both outfits are really cute and well made--just like other tiny outfits by DollHeart. They have tiny lace wings pinned to their backs, too. Super cute! (It appears I have them wearing arm warmers, when they are really footless socks. Ooops.) My one complaint: Iolanthe's outer skirt was very, very snug on Aika's body--however, that might just be because of her older static body type. Perhaps the newer articulated Neemos have a slightly smaller waist.

You can see additional photos on Flickr.

If you too are a Neemo fan, you may want to check out the other fashions available from DollHeart--several available for preorder, some are coming soon.


Above, it's The Moon Gabrielle, retail $44.90. This cute outfit includes a top, coat, a fur collar, pants, belt, hat, three pins, and a pair of checked socks.


The Moon Danielle is a coordinating outfit, also for $44.90. This set includes a shirt, suspender skirt, neck accessory, pin, hat, panties, and a pair of socks. You can purchase both of the above in a set, as well, with a retail of $84.90. (I'm trying not to think of which dolls I have that could wear these well...)


A second set of outfits has been previewed online, too. These lolita style outfits are really sweet and very "Sweets a la Mode," I think. Above, it's Strawberry Mint Cream Cake, price to be determined. The outfit includes a dress, apron, petticoat, panties, apron, beret, and socks. (Ack! Wouldn't the Little Witch of Flame Aika totally rock this outfit with her bright red hair?)


Chocolate Mint Cream Cake is another outfit previewed online (retail price is to be determined), and it's also adorable. It includes a dress, apron, petticoat, panties, apron, beret, and socks. I have to confess, the set of both tempts me mightily!


Finally, it's Moloko Plus, which looks like it will be debuted at the Osaka Dollism Plus--I'm hoping there will be a few leftover, which will be available online. The outfit includes a dress, panties, belt, hat, and pair of socks.

Before I finish this lengthy post, I'd like to point out that DollHeart is carrying shoes sized for Neemo, too. You can see them here, retail $19.90. They are really cute--with little bow details.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

New Sekiguchi Momoko: Some Cats!

Sekiguchi released some new Momoko recently and they are as cute as can be! 

The first two Momoko are called, "Dancing with Kittens."  There is a "sweet" version and a "clean" version.  "Sweet" has the darker hair and straw hat.  "Clean" has the black headband and lighter hair.  They both come with the same dress, socks, and shoes.  I would simply love to have lots of clothes in that cute kitty print.  The dolls themselves look suspiciously similar to other previously released Wake Up Momoko.  Each doll is 12,800 yen and will be released in September 2014.  Look for the dolls through your doll dealers who are likely taking preorders right now. 

It appears Sekiguchi is also releasing another Fan Vote Momoko, but in the Wake Up doll style with a simple one-piece outfit and no shoes.  She has cute wavy blonde hair and the rightward glance, which is becoming more and more common in Momoko lately.  She costs 7,000 yen and will be released at some point in September 2014.  She can likely be purchased through your preferred Momoko doll dealer as well.  

Want some special designs for your dolls?  I provide lots of dolly attire and pattern books.  Support an artist!  Visit my website (MegannArt) for an Etsy shop, Twitter, Facebook (with occasional discounts), Pinterest page, and much more.  

Pictures courtesy of Sekiguchi.



Thursday, August 28, 2014

Barbie steps up to the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge!




Barbie meets the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge! I think it's pretty cute. I can't wait to see Bill Greening, Linda Kyaw, and Robert Best meet this challenge as well.

Many More Momoko (and Ruruko)

It's been a while since I've produced a Momoko/Ruruko update, but there are a few more out in the world that need some attention.  Let's begin: 

PetWorks CCS 14AN Momoko (PK, GR):  Pink and Green versions of 14AN will be available for preorder on the PetWorks Global Store website late September.  Pink is a honey face and Green is a cool face with a mole.  They both seem to have a similar floral print worked into their outfits, but you get your choice of boyish or cutesy girl.  Each costs 24,840 yen.


PetWorks Momoko ae <SILVER BUTTERFLY> Life Still Life:  This beauty is designed by Silver Butterfly, doll fashion designer.  The Momoko will be produced on order with preorders taken from September 15th to 29th.  The delivery schedule is April – May 2015, but could be subject to delays.  She will be sold through the PetWorks Global Store.  Life Still Life has a cool face and comes with the outfit pictured.  I especially love the glasses!  She costs 23,760 yen.

PetWorks CCSgirl 14AN Ruruko PS:  There is a new Ruruko coming out with a "release schedule" of late September 2014.  She will be available at the PetWorks Global Store for 21,600 yen.  She sports the same floral print at the 14AN Momoko.  She comes with the outfit pictured and will likely sell out super fast when she goes up on the PetWorks website.

Want some special designs for your dolls?  I provide lots of dolly attire and pattern books.  Support an artist!  Visit my website (MegannArt) for an Etsy shop, Twitter, Facebook (with occasional discounts), Pinterest page, and much more.  

Pictures courtesy of PetWorks.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...